Day in the Life

7 Quick Takes (105)


Click here to go to Jen’s! Be sure to check the rest out! Thanks for hosting!

1. I’m traveling home from Colorado today and I’d appreciate prayers for safe travels!

2. Speaking of Colorado, please send up a prayer for all those affected by the wildfires. I could see the smoke in the sky (about 40 miles from where I was) and it’s just so scary!

3. I’m really sad because Jim and I were supposed to go on a mini-vacation with his family in July and then we found out that we BOTH travel that week for work. I travel to Colorado again and he travels to Italy. While I’m happy we’re gone the same week I’m really bummed we don’t get to go on our vacation!

4. However, we’re taking a mini-roadtrip to North Carolina over July 4 weekend to visit Kendra and Steve, and we even get to spend the 4th of July with Caitlin and her husband, Thomas! I am so excited since I haven’t seen Caitlin since last September and Kendra and Steve since our wedding!

5. I never realized how hard it was decorating a house until I was trying to start decorating! I hung up some pictures but we haven’t gotten our wedding pictures back yet and I wanted to use some of those and I legit have no idea what I’m doing. Any advice?

6. I start marathon training next week! I can hardly believe I’m 18 weeks away!

7. 

Poor dog!

Have a great weekend! I apologize that I won’t be able to comment much today since I’m still onsite for work :)

3 Comments

  1. adri39

    That puppy is super cute, even if he looks distraught. Haha.

    I don’t have any decorating advice, but I really enjoy this blog, Young House Love, and think they have GREAT ideas for decorating and renovations. They even recommend the best paint colors because they’ve tested tons of them.

    http://www.younghouselove.com/

  2. CAN’T WAIT for the 4th!!!

    Pinterest has some good ideas for ways to fit pictures together…like this

    Ahhh so exciting that you’re starting half marathon training next week! :)

  3. Andrea

    Apartment Therapy (the book) has great details on how to arrange and hang pictures. The website has fantastic ideas.

Please share your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 901 other followers

