Day in the Life

7 Quick Takes (104)


Click here to go to Jen’s! Be sure to check the rest out! Thanks for hosting!

1. Jim’s birthday was yesterday! We celebrated by going to Olive garden, getting some fancy wine, coming back home and eating ice cream cake!

2. Sometimes I’m grateful for Instagram because it’s easy to get pictures haha. Anyway, this is what I got him:
Weber Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black

Woohoo new grill! I mostly got it because he’s been eyeing a grill for a while now and it’s something we’ll both definitely use a lot.

3. I wrote Part II of our wedding day yesterday. I also wrote Part I of our wedding day last week if you missed it. This is the ceremony post! wooo!

4. I also wrote a little post over at Fine Linen and Purple about the short version of my conversion story. I have many posts on this blog as well from the past that talk about it. Crazy how time flies.

5. It’s weird to finally be Catholic. Like, I waited so long, and now I’m a part of the faith! It’s also really awesome. Last weekend, Jim and I went to a beautiful church in Dayton on Sunday morning after we went to a wonderful wedding on Saturday night. It just felt really good to feel like I finally belong.

6. Have you watched these conversations with my 2 year old daughter? It’s hilarious! It’s a grown man portraying his daughter and just made me laugh so hard!

7.  As inappropriate as she is (most of the time), I do love Jenna Marbles. Don’t judge.

Have a great weekend!

6 Comments

  1. jen

    #6 makes total sense when you have a toddler.

  2. That grill looks awesome. Enjoy some yummy grilled corn on the cob. I can’t wait for the rest of your wedding day posts.

  3. Happy birthday to Jim!! Sounds like a great celebration! :)

  4. Chase

    Which church?

    • Incarnation in Centerville

  5. You have so many posts I need to catch up on! Thank you for providing some good weekend reading material :).

Please share your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 861 other followers

